October 12, 2006

Cheeky...

It seems that www.ie7.com is a Firefox page, and 'whois' is being very coy about who is responsible...

Posted by gerv at October 12, 2006 11:03 AM
Comments

Coy?

click

Posted by: David Reimer at October 12, 2006 2:56 PM

David: The company listed there may well have just been the company which registered it on behalf of the real owner - given that the same person is all three contacts.

But you do seem to have found a more expansive whois than the one I used...

Posted by: Gerv at October 13, 2006 8:58 AM

Whois for Tucows domains:
http://resellers.tucows.com/whois/

Posted by: Erich at October 16, 2006 1:17 PM

Yes, the stuff there dates from well before IE7 was released, and is basically javascript libraries to give IE6 some bits of functionality/compatability that Firefox had by then had for ages. I had some occasion to play with it last year - I didn't need to use the libraries but the info on the site was very useful.

Posted by: Adam at October 16, 2006 11:11 PM

Oh, I see, it's now a redirect. OK, that's a little cheeky.

Posted by: Adam at October 16, 2006 11:12 PM